Uncategorized

Challenges and Changes

It’s been forever since my last post; I know and I’m sorry.  Between finishing up my first semester of grad school, working my regular job and tutoring, trying to stick to a workout routine, and finding time to breathe and spend time with my nearest and dearest, it’s safe to say that this blog slipped off the back burner and behind the stove.  But!
I’m back and it feels so good to be here.  So let’s get right to it.  Remember how I said I was trying to stick to a workout routine?  That has been more or less happening.  What I’ve really been struggling with is keeping my body healthy with nourishing food and adequate sleep.  I’ve been noticing that I’m “good” during the week…but once the weekend hits?  Forget about it.  I find that every Friday night I slip into an over-indulgent weekend mentally that causes one cheat meal to morph into two days of terrible eating.  When I wake up on Monday morning I feel tired and heavy.  I motivate myself to do better that week and the vicious cycle repeats itself.  And it’s starting to show.
I’ve been struggling with whether or not to even write this post, but I’ve decided to move forward with it for the sake of keeping me honest.  I’m at the heaviest weight I’ve ever been, I feel sluggish all the time, and I’m tired of feeling this way.  I’ve decided to push myself, for real this time, and commit to a solid workout schedule and clean-eating plan.  On Monday, I started following a Hiit workout plan, combined with ab, leg/butt, and arm/back workout challenges.  Both workouts can be found here and here (enjoying both so far!)
My plan is to check in once a month over the next three months to track my progress.  To start, here’s my before picture, taken right before I did my first workout this past Monday. 



{Don’t mind my dorky pose}

I have never done anything like this before, and I’m hoping the results will be worth it.  See you in the 10th of August with a progress picture- wish me luck!
Leave a Reply

