The Powers

This weekend I headed back to my hometown for a good old-fashioned Power Family Reunion.  Needless to say, I had NO idea how much family I really had until I met the 100+ Power clan members who also attended.  I was so happy that so many of my immediate family members were part of that 100, especially my Pepe, who is the sole surviving child of the family who started us all.

It was so enjoyable to catch up with everyone and peruse through ancient photographs of never known great aunts, uncles, grandparents, and cousins.  I have to say though, my favorite part of the day was hanging out with this little miss, Marin, who is one third of the Power triplets (not pictured: sibs Michael and Marleigh).  The trio currently holds the high honor of being Pepe Norman’s only great-grandchildren, and they were the belles (and beau) of the ball.  I mean come on, look at those baby blues!

{gerber babe}

This reunion has left me inspired to dig further beneath the family tree.  Has anyone ever used Ancestery.com? Traced a geneology? I’d love to hear about your experience!

Till next time- hug your family!


Leave a Reply

