Uncategorized

The Big 2-5!

This past Friday, I turned the big 2-5!  It feels VERY strange to be half-way through my twenties, but hey, at least now I can rent a car!  My day was the absolute best I could have asked for.  We had our last day of summer school where all my students sang ‘Happy Birthday’ while giving me a sweet handmade card, T took me out for a couple afternoon drinks at my favorite restaurant, and I met up with all of my friends at Daedulus’ rooftop bar in Cambridge for sangria…so much sangria.  I truly could not have asked for a better day and night to ring in my twenty-fifth year.

{baby diva me}

 {Red Lentil eats}
{coolest water glass}
 {forever friends- dress details here}

 {obligatory birthday shot}
{my T}


Anyone who knows me knows that I’m ALWAYS up for setting a goals list, so I thought a 25th year goal list was the perfect gift to myself.  Here are my Five for 25 Goals!

1. Run a 5K and a 10k
2. Read twelve new books
3. Adopt and stick too a 100% vegan diet for the entire year
4. Finish my Master’s of Middle/Secondary Education
5. Start a daily gratitude journal and write in it every single day

Have a wonderful rest of your weekend!


Leave a Reply

