Summer’s End

{swingin}

This past weekend one of my best friends, Liz, trekked from Brooklyn to Boston for some much needed girl time!  Her visit was a good excuse for a group of our old mutual friends, both from college and high school, to get together in the city and catch up.  The highlight of the weekend was a trip to Lawn on D in Boston…which is basically a huge playground with these awesome swings that light up at night, plus-sized Jenga, and lawn games galore.  Oh, and did I mention they have a bar that serves up wine and beer at night?  It’s basically the perfect place to release your inner child while sipping on a delicious IPA, which is more or less my idea of heaven.  If you’re in the area, be sure to check it out while the summer weather is still here!
Girls weekend was just what I needed to wrap up the summer before school starts TOMORROW!  I’m more excited for this year then I ever have been for a first day of school for two reasons: I’m working with the same group of students (who I love to pieces) for the third year in a row AND I get to start my own student teaching in the spring!  It feels like everything is falling into place perfectly in my career, and I couldn’t be happier about it.  I can only hope that my students, present and future, are as enthusiastic as I am!
Do you know of any cool places to visit in Boston? Have any good first day of school stories? I’d love to hear about them!
Until next time!

Leave a Reply

