Uncategorized

I’m Back!

Hello!  I’m so sorry I’ve been gone for a little under…a month.  I know.  It’s bad.  I’m still getting this whole working/going to school/sleeping/working out rhythm down, but this day off (Happy Indigenous Peoples Day!) has allowed me to finally catch up.  So, without further ado, here’s what I’ve been up to lately!

Firstly, did I mention that T and I got a new camera?  Well, we did, and it’s AMAZING to play around with it.  While my phone or my small (ancient) digital will do in a pinch, I really love having the option to take higher quality photos now.

{Daisy, being just the cutest little thing ever}

A couple weekends ago, T and I headed out to Western Massachusetts to attend the Big-E, a HUGE annual fair.  When we weren’t chomping down on all the glorious fried food that the fair had to offer we were perusing craft stands, visiting the animals, and of course, snapping pictures (all with delicious craft beer in tow!)

Here are some of my favorite shots:

{pumpkins}

{plotting to steal a great pumpkin}

{midway by day:  Jeans and top- Target; bag-Nordstrom}

{cheesin’}

{dreaming of Christmas already}

{here comes the parade!}

The one down side of an otherwise great day was this; seeing this poor beauty being forced to give hoards of people rides around in a tiny, dusty circle.  I do NOT condone this, or any animal abuse and misuses.  T took this pictures because he knows I love elephants, and looking back through them, it is so clear to me that this gorgeous animal is miserable in this environment.  After seeing this, along with hoards of farm animals being gawked at in pens I’m sure they weren’t comfortable in, I plan on doing my research so I can officially add my voice and my efforts towards ending the use of animals at fairs, carnivals, circuses, theme parks, etc. 

{so sweet, she breaks my heart}

{take my hand}

{practicing my schoolteacher}

{detention status}

{meet the man behind the camera, my Tim}

{sweet, sweet victory}

{wheelin’}

{my very first bite of a fried oreo!!!}

{caught on my phone}

{on the ferris wheel}

I have so much more to catch you all up on! Stay tuned 🙂


Leave a Reply

