Congrats L.O.!

This weekend, I had the privilege to witness Lauren, one of my oldest and dearest friends, marry her high school sweetheart (they have been dating for 10 YEARS!!!)  To say that I’m ecstatic for them is an understatement, and I am so thrilled that their day was nothing short of perfect.  I apologize for my lack of pictures…I got a little busy sobbing tears of joy at the ceremony and dancing the night away at the reception.

 {mrs. and her parents}
 {we fancy. dress: asos; lipstick: red revolution, maybelline}

{my ride or dies}
Since Lauren’s wedding was in our hometown, T and I spent the night at my mom’s house…which was perfect because we got to help her out with her AMAZING decision to adopt this little guy!!!  She brought this adorable little five-year-old, Jax, home for a trial run and she has decided to take the plunge and give him a forever home.  I am so beyond thrilled for my mum and her new companion…it’s going to take everything in my power not to sneak back home to kidnap him.

It’s no secret to anyone who knows me that I have major dog fever.  But, as much as I would love to become a dog mom, I have to admit (mostly to myself) that with work and full-time grad school on top of T’s schedule, we just do not have the time to introduce a dog into our home.  We’re holding off on looking into adopting a dog for now, but I have a feeling that’ll change pretty soon after graduation this May.
What did you this weekend? Any weddings or pet adoptions (ha!)?  I’d love to hear : )
Until next time!

Leave a Reply

