A New Home

Hello!! Lots has been happening over here at have heart (read: my life).  First, foremost, and most obviously, have heart has moved over to WordPress!  As much as I liked posting from Blogger initially, I felt that I needed a change for the site.  I know next to nothing about technology and computers, so it took me a few hours to figure out how to move everything over (a task which I’m sure would have taken a normal person roughly 10 minutes.)  But, alas!  We’re here in our cozy new corner of the Internet.  I think I’m going to like it here.

A new site name isn’t the only thing that’s new around here.  Yesterday, I worked my last day, hopefully ever, as a paraprofessional.  Needless to say, it was a day of extremely mixed emotions for me.  On one hand, I am over the moon to begin my semester of full-time student teaching, and taking one step closer to finally having a classroom of my own.  On the other hand, I had to say goodbye to a group of students that I have spent every school-day with for the past two and a half years.  They are such a fantastic group of children, and working with them has brought unforeseen joy to my life.  It was extremely difficult to part ways with them, and I hope that they’ll miss me as much as I miss them.

Yesterday was a tough day, but I’ve been looking forward to one last long-weekend of relaxed and free bliss before the new semester and my student teaching starts.  I plan on doing a whole lot of nothing (okay, reading) with all my free time.  My plan is to greet Monday refreshed, rested, and ready to kick some serious ass.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

