Goals

Hello, February

Hello! I cannot BELIEVE that February is already here!  Well, it will be tomorrow.  January seemed to fly by, and it brought me so much change (in the best way).  I said good-bye to the classroom (and the kids) that I’ve called home for the past two and a half years to begin my student teaching practicum, dove into my final semester of graduate school, and (thankfully) completed my mini- January goal!  I can happily report that I stuck to a 100% vegan diet this month, with no plans to stop.  I also worked really hard at incorporating a solid exercise routine into my daily life: sometimes this worked, and sometimes it did not.  For each week of this month, I exercised at least three times, but I find that I’m not entirely thrilled with that.  After reflecting, I know I need (and want) to incorporate more exercise into my weeks.  But a start is a start, and I’m happy to say that I’m ending the first month of 2016 feeling more or less fulfilled (even if already a bit stressed).

Which brings me to my mini- February goal: to meditate for at least ten minutes every single day.  I recently downloaded the Breathe app onto my iPhone, and it’s safe to say that I’m obsessed with it.  You can search for guided mediations based on your mood, browse through a list, and even track your progress.  I’m aiming to use this app to help guide me through short mediations once or twice a day in the hope that my stress levels will go down, my overall daily moods will go up, and my concentration and mindfulness will become stronger.

images

{image credit and app info: here}

I will keep you posted on how I do with this one.  How are your resolutions going?  Make any changes? I’d love to hear all about it!

3 thoughts on “Hello, February

Leave a Reply

