T and Me

Happy Valentine’s Day!  In the spirit of the day, I thought it would be fun to share a love-themed post with my number one- T!

As many of you already know, T is my boyfriend of almost three years.  We met through a mutual friend at a party, and we’ve been together ever since.  In honor of Valentine’s Day, we’ve both responded to three questions about each other.

DSC_0670

Ashley’s

1) What do you love most about T?

He is hands-down the kindest person I know.  He goes above and beyond for the people he cares about, which I admire so much.  

2) What has your favorite Valentine’s date been?

For our first Valentine’s Day, he took me away for the weekend.  We saw a really funny Valentine’s Day show (the name escapes me, but it featured a comedian going on about the differences between men and women), stayed in a quaint loft-style hotel, and treated ourselves to a bottle of champagne.  It was my first trip away with a boyfriend, and I remember feeling so special.  

3)  What is your favorite memory together so far?

This one is hard to pin down, but if I had to pick it would be the day we moved in together.  It was January 1st of last year (read: freezing) and we spent the majority of the day in and out of Target, Home Depot, and T’s house in New Hampshire, gathering the last of his things and shopping for the odds and ends that you didn’t realize you needed until you’re in a new space.  It was exciting, tiring, and overwhelming, but I remember feeling insanely happy most of all.  After we finally got home and unpacked everything we would need immediately, we collapsed on the couch, ordered Chinese, and drank champagne while watching The Incredibles. 

DSC_0673

 

DSC_0675

T’s

1) What do you love most about Ashley?

Her selflessness.  She is very caring, thoughtful and truly pours her heart and soul into everything she does.  Whether or not it is cooking, this blog, or teaching, I know anything she creates has a little piece of her in it. 

2) What has your favorite Valentine’s date been?

My favorite Valentine’s date is coincidentally the same as Ashley’s.  I really enjoyed traveling around with her, exploring Concord NH (where the show was), then trekking down to Boston to spend a couple more nights at the small apartment we rented for the weekend.  The apartment itself was really nice, and it was just a sneak peek to living together in Boston.  It started to snow a little, and we just walked around to find some nice bars and then just went back and hung out together while the snow fell on the city.

3) What is your favorite memory together so far?

One of my most favorite memories together would have to be our recent trip to explore apple orchards and experience autumn in true New England style.  I’m a car guy, I love driving and tooling around in my car.  Autumn is also my favorite season, so a combination of the woman I love, great weather and my car, I could not be happier.  We got to drive around and spend the day together, take several pictures, find some true New Englandy areas, and we even helped an older woman on the side of the road after she locked herself out of her truck.  I will always remember that day, and driving around in the sun with the best copilot I could ever ask for. 

DSC_0672

 

DSC_0677

 

DSC_0678

 

What are you doing to celebrate love today? I’d love to hear all about it!

In the meantime, have a very very Happy Valentine’s Day!

Love, T and Me

2 thoughts on “T and Me

Leave a Reply

