Beauty

She Woke Me Up With a Bang Bang

Finding an amazing hairdresser is similar to finding the perfect apartment…a daunting and impossible task.  Luckily for me, I’ve found an awesome hairdresser who is friendly, welcoming, stylish, and always makes sure I leave the salon looking and feeling like a rockstar (seriously!)

When I booked my appointment awhile back, I wasn’t totally sure what style I wanted to try.  After a lot of Pinterest perusing, I settled on caramel balayage highlights and…bangs!

 IMG_3935

Needless to say…I’m obsessed with both the color and the cut.  The last time I had bangs was roughly two years ago.  I had grown tired of them, and was perfectly fine with their absence until a few months ago.  I know it sounds cheesy, but I don’t feel like myself unless I’m rocking some fringe, and I am so glad I decided to take the plunge and chop them again.

IMG_3938

IMG_3941

IMG_3933

I am beyond happy with my new do, and I have my AMAZING hairstylist to thank for it!  For anyone in the Central Massachusetts area, I highly recommend that you book an appointment with Kerry at Allure Hair Design.  You can find out more about her and the salon here.  She is beyond worth the hour-long trek out of the city (my good friend even travels from Brooklyn, NY to get her hair done by Kerry, if you need any more reassurance).  If you want to visit her for a chop, be sure to call for an appointment well in ahead of time.  Kerry isn’t booked a few months in advance for nothing!

Until next time!

8 thoughts on “She Woke Me Up With a Bang Bang

Leave a Reply

