Uncategorized

Hello, March

cannot believe that we’re already in the third month of 2016.  February treated me really well; T and I celebrated our third Valentine’s Day, I made it to the salon for a much-needed new hair style, and I managed to squeeze in a weekend in Brooklyn to visit with some of my dearest friends (more on that trip in an upcoming post!)  As far as my daily meditation goal however, I fell short.  I found that many of my mornings escaped me before I had the chance to dedicate five or so minutes to meditation, and by the time I got home later in the day, I had completely forgotten to meditate at all.  Despite this, I do think that mediation is a valuable skill, and I haven’t given up on it.  On the days that I did remember to pause and ruminate, I felt much more relaxed and focused throughout the day, which is incredibly helpful when you have a full schedule.  While I will no longer be focusing on finding a pocket of time for it every day, I will continue to incorporate it into my life every now and again.

GratitudeJournal-esolla.jpg

Even though I did not achieve my February goal, I’m feeling excited and motivated to tackle my March goal: to start a daily gratitude journal.  Each night, I will make it a point to choose at least one positive aspect of that day that I am appreciative of.   I’ve read so often that expressing gratitude and thanks daily does wonders for the soul, and I’m excited to give it a try myself.  I have so, so much to be thankful for, and I hope that reminding myself of those things daily will help me de-stress, refocus on appreciating the little things, and improve my overall daily mood.  Here goes nothing!

6 thoughts on “Hello, March

  1. Ashley—
    Wishing you success in your journal task for the month. I hope that you will find life provides something to be thankful for EVERY single day (even if it’s simply making it through a really tough one!!!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

