What I Wore: Boho Kimono

Hello all! I’m so excited to bring you my very first ‘What I Wore’ post! This past Saturday, T and I decided to take advantage of the gorgeous springy Boston weather by heading out for brunch.  I took full advantage of the warm (by New England standards) weather and donned this boho kimono that I scooped up a couple of weeks ago at Leaf Boutique.

DSC_0743
Kimono found here, similar here and here

I am a total sucker for breezy pieces like this one.  They’re so versatile, they’re nice and light, and they make me feel like I’m at a music festival, even if I’m stuck inside grading papers.

DSC_0749

I kept it simple on this day with solid black leggings and a black tank, but I’m excited to pair this kimono with shorts and skirts when summer is finally here!

DSC_0763

My favorite detail of this piece is this little dipped V line in the back.  It’s such a simple feature, but it adds that much more fun and playfulness to an already easy-breezy piece.

DSC_0766

DSC_0778

I am SO excited that warmer weather seems to be here to stay in Boston, which means that plenty more spring looks are on their way 🙂

What have you been wearing lately? I’d love to hear 🙂

Leave a Reply

