Happy Things

There’s just something about Sunday that I have always loved.  Sunday is a perfect blend of laziness and productivity, a time to recover from the week before and prepare for the week ahead.  Today, I wanted to reflect on and share some bright moments last week brought me.

First up- handmade bowls made by yours truly (and T).  A little over a month ago, T and I ventured to Mud Flat studios in Somerville along with his sister and her boyfriend for a Valentine’s date night pottery class.  It was SO much fun, and our finished pieces were finally ready to be picked up this week! I think we did pretty well, no?

IMG_4080
green for me and blue for T

Now that Daylight Savings has struck, my morning walk to work starts off a bit darker, but at least I have pretty sunsets like this one to look forward to.

IMG_4073

I am SO happy with my new Java Head candle from my gals over at the Lime Green Taxi Shop!  This one has a delicious coffee scent that makes our living room feel so warm and inviting.  Check out their Etsy shop (you won’t be disappointed) and read my review on their candles here.*

IMG_4068

To say that I’m obsessed with the Whole Foods Salad bar, would be a gross understatement.  My current favorite item is their raw Brussels sprout salad with peppers and olives.  Washed down with my favorite cranberry Kombucha, this makes the perfect, healthy afternoon pick-me-up.

IMG_4066

What’s got you smiling lately? I’d love to hear!

*Disclaimer- while I have received candles from the Lime Green Taxi Shop as gifts, this one (among others) was purchased with my own money.

Leave a Reply

