Happy Things

Happy Monday!!! I cannot lie, after being spoiled by a long weekend, it felt pretty rough to wake up early this morning to dive into the week.  However, I did feel ready to rock and roll after drinking a big glass of water, writing in my gratitude journal, and squeezing in a sweat session before getting ready for work.  Productive mornings make for good days (and weeks) , and I am so glad I forced myself to rise at the crack of dawn to get myself ready for this one!  In the meantime, here are some things that made me smile this past week.

1) My new mantra.

IMG_3847

2) I get an eyeful of this gorgeous view of Boston two times a week when T picks me up from class.  Yes, I am aware of how spoiled I am.

IMG_4082

3) I tried my hand at a new garlic bread recipe, and this one did not disappoint!!! Check out the recipe here.

IMG_4089

4) T makes the meanest Lemon Drop martini. Enough said.

IMG_4095

5) Easter Sunday selfie with my one and only.

IMG_4101

What made you happy last week? I’d love to hear! Until next time 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy Things

Leave a Reply

