Goals · Home · Lifestyle

Currently Craving: Home Edition

Hello all! I have some very exciting news; T and I are moving!!! Apartment hunting in Boston is more or less real estate hell, and I’m not exaggerating when I say that it took us a good 10+ showings before we finally found our new place, but it was well worth the wait.  We don’t move in until September, but I’m already getting so excited to decorate! I’m going for a relaxed, colorful, and inviting bohemian vibe for the new place, and I’ve already spent longer than I care to admit perusing Wayfair.com for new home decor goodies.  Here are some of my absolute favorites:

I am in love with this colorful canvas.  I would hang it as a statement piece above the sofa in our new living room, or maybe as a ‘headboard’ for our bed.

Parvez-Taj-Settat-Graphic-Art-on-Canvas-OKL48-07-C.jpg
pretty canvas

I would use this shelf as a space to house hand towels for guests, a fragrant candle, and a pretty trinket.  Hey, bathrooms should be dressed up too.

25-W-x-24-H-Bathroom-Shelf-I-3436-I-3439

This pintuck pillow from Urban Outfitters looks just plushy enough to actually use on an every day basis, and has that bohemian touch that I’m looking for.  Plus, it comes in a ton of colors which is always a perk!

18240945_085_b

To say that I’m obsessed with this rug is an understatement.  I love pretty much everything about it, from its color scheme to its faux distressed pattern. Enough said.  I’d place this in our living room where, juxtaposed with neutral furniture, it could add a pop of color and texture.

Artemis-Blue-Area-Rug-MCRR1029

 

 

I really like the understated simplicity of this mirror.  True, its silver edges have a funky design embedded in them, but the overall effect is far from overwhelming.  I would prop this mirror up on a table in the entry way of the new apartment.  Paired with a couple of accent bowls and a framed photograph of T and I, this mirror would pull the entire look together.

Beveled-Mirror-47700
silver mirror

 

Last and certainly not least, I am seriously wanting to buy this faux steer head from Wayfair.com.  I would NEVER purchase a real skull to hang on my wall, but despite my aversion to taxidermy, I cannot help but love the desert vibe that this decoration brings to a room.  This fake skull is my solution: all of the style with none of the animal cruelty!

What pieces do you have in your home that you love? Working on a new project? A move? I’d love to hear- until next time!

HiEnd-Accents-Steer-Skull-Wall-Decor-WD2201.jpg

One thought on “Currently Craving: Home Edition

Leave a Reply

