Happy Things

Hello, hello! Seeing as my summer school job starts next week, I’ve been doing my best to enjoy the last long, lazy week I’ll have for awhile.  I spent tons of time reading, catching up on errands, and heading out into the gorgeous summer weather as much as possible.  Luckily, I was also able to sneak a quick trip back to my hometown to visit my parents too!  While I could only stay for one night, I was able to take my dad to the Dark Horse Tavern for his birthday dinner, teach my mom about Snapchat (evidence to follow), and cuddle with Jax.  My parents even surprised me with a GORGEOUS peridot bracelet as a belated graduation present!  You guys…I cried when I opened it. I wasn’t kidding when I said that I cry really easily!

After being pampered by a great last week of June, I am more than ready to welcome July with lots of 4th of July celebrations this weekend!  I’ll catch ya back here next week- happy weekend to you!

 

IMG_4385
Recipe sneak peek
IMG_4392
Keeping it colorful
IMG_4359
A new friend

 

IMG_4400
Momma and me
Leave a Reply

