Boho Spaces

Hello all! With our upcoming move to Nashua creeping ever closer, I have home decor on the brain…like a lot.  I’m so excited to move into the new place and start the settling in process.  While we won’t be there for about another month, I’ve been obsessing brainstorming how I want to make the space look and feel.  I want our new apartment’s style to strike a balance between cozy and stylish, and so I took to Pinterest to start gathering some ideas.

It wasn’t long before I started noticing a trend in my “Round the House” Pinterest board.  I found myself being drawn to rooms with tons of color and texture, plenty of plants, unique knick knacks, and vintage furniture.  In short, the realization dawned that all of the looks I loved were pretty heavily lace with Bohemian style.  The rooms that inspired me most seemed to exhibit the perfect blends of comfort and style, color and coziness, usefulness and edginess.  Basically, I cannot wait to get into our new apartment and experiment with our new space to give it that funky, cozy, unique, and colorful Bohemian vibe I’m going for.  In the meantime, feel free to join me in crushing hard on and gaining inspiration from these gorgeous homes*.

boho 2
source here
boho 3
source here
boho 1
source here

To see what else I’m pinning, feel free to check out my Pinterest.  What’s inspiring you lately? Have any good home decor tips? I’d love to hear 🙂

 

*While I originally found all of these looks on Pinterest, I’ve credited their original sources (to the best of my knowledge) beneath each photo.

 

Leave a Reply

